Race Results

Keep up-to-date with all the current Strava standings, results and statistics by clicking the logo below.


Rory Wins in Stirling

Congratulations to Rory Webster, winning the 4th CAT race at the Stirling Crit on Easter Sunday.  Superb performance.  This event was well attended by Ayr Roads with further strong sides coming from Robert Kelly, Fraser Campbell and Iain Fisher in the 3/4 CAT race.

Aileen Continues ARCC Podium Successes

Aileen Fisher continued the recent run of cyclocross successes for the club by finishing 3rd in the woman's VET category at the Strathclyde Park CX event on 4th February.  This follows her excellent result of 1st Ayrshire female at the 1st round of the Superquaich series at Rozelle Park the previous week.

Podium for Chairman at the Scottish Champs

Congratulations to club Chairman Alex McAllister on his bronze medal at the Scottish CX Championships in Banchory

2017 Club Hill Climb

Congratulations to Ed Clifton who retained his title of ARCC hill climb champion on Sunday 1st October.  Ed climbed the Carrick Hill in 3mins 40 seconds, a whopping 24 seconds faster than Scott Knox in 2nd.  Harry Brawley was 3rd in 4 minutes 25.  Aileen Fisher was fasted female with a time of 5 minutes and 15 seconds.  Yes Gordon did take all the tablet!! :) 

Kilmarnock Crit

Congratulations to Paul Rodwell who won the 4th Cat Kilmarnock Crit race at Howard Park on Sunday 24th September - A Superb achievement.

The Scottish Cross Country (SXC) Mountain Bike Series

Following the final  round of the series at Kingussie on Sunday where John Gemmell finished 2nd in his category, he has been confirmed as the overall series champion.  Well Done John!

30th July 2017

Alex McAllister rode into the ARCC history books at the weekend, recording a club record time of 01:11:00 over 30 miles at the SVTT Pinkie Williams 30 in Stirling. An exceptional ride which gave him 1st prize in his age category while also taking 1 min 32 seconds off the previous record which has stood since 1997 and 4 mins 53 off the vets record held by Bobby McLean since 1990.

Andrew Conway took part in the 100 mile ride London event, finishing in a very healthy time of 5hrs and 13 minutes.

Well done both!

Results Archive